Lenka

The Show

I’m just a little bit caught in the middle

Life is a maze and love is a riddle

i don’t know where to go, can’t do it alone

I’ve tried, and i don’t know why…

Slow it down, make it stop

Or else my heart is going to pop

‘Cause it’s too much, yeah it’s a lot

To be something i’m not

I’m a fool out of love

‘Cause i just can’t get enough…

I’m just a little bit caught in the middle

Life is a maze and love is a riddle

i don’t know where to go, can’t do it alone

I’ve tried, and i don’t know why

I’m just a little girl lost in the moment

I’m so scared but i don’t show it

I can’t figure it out, it’s bringing me down

I know i’ve got to let it go…

And just enjoy the show

The sun is hot in the sky

Just like a giant spotlight

The people follow the signs

And synchronise in time

It’s a joke, nobody knows

They’ve got a ticket to the show….

(i want my money back, just enjoy the show)

Tinggalkan Balasan

